Student Life

Here’s a simple truth: the more involved you are with your college, the more exciting, rewarding and successful your college experience will be. Don’t underestimate the value of joining campus clubs, associations, student government and activities. With a wide-variety of organizations and events available to you throughout the Maricopa Community Colleges, you will find opportunities to meet new people, explore innovative ideas, give back to the community and network for your next career.

Student Life Directors

Mike Greene
mike.greene@cgc.edu
(480) 732-7104
Chandler-Gilbert

Hershel Jackson
herschel.jackson@estrellamountain.edu
(623) 935-8910
Estrella Mountain 

Jessie Palacio
palacio@gatewaycc.edu
(602) 286-8700
GateWay

Connie Greenwell
c.greenwell@gccaz.edu
(623) 845-3525
Glendale

Kris Bliss
kbliss@mesacc.edu
(480) 461-7285
Mesa 

Mike Ho
mike.ho@paradisevalley.edu
(602) 787-7240
Paradise Valley 

Dr. Christopher Erran
christopher.erran@phoenixcollege.edu
(602) 285-7821
Phoenix College

John Bastian
john.bastian@riosalado.edu
480-517-8050
Rio Salado College

Therese Tendick
therese.tendick@scottsdalecc.edu
(480) 423-6722
Scottsdale Community College

Buddy Cheeks
buddy.cheeks@smcmail.maricopa.edu
(602) 243-8065
South Mountain