Student Government

Student Government is a great way to get involved in the Maricopa Community Colleges to:

  • be able to learn about college structure
  • meet with administrators
  • represent your fellow classmates
  • work directly with faculty and staff
  • and have commradery among fellow students

A representative form of student governance exists at most of the colleges, as well as District-wide to provide an effective means of communication among students, faculty, staff and administration and to provide student input in college and District matters. Eligibility requirements are documented in each student governance constitution. These constitutions outline the minimum requirements for the elective/appointive officers. All student government constitutions are reviewed by the Maricopa Community College's Governing Board and General Counsel to ensure compliance with federal and state laws, and the Maricopa Community Colleges Chancellor's Administrative Regulations. 

 

Student Life Directors

 

Mike Greene
mike.greene@cgc.edu
(480) 732-7104
Chandler-Gilbert

 

Hershel Jackson
herschel.jackson@estrellamountain.edu
(623) 935-8910
Estrella Mountain 

 

Jessie Palacio
palacio@gatewaycc.edu
(602) 286-8700
GateWay

 

Connie Greenwell
c.greenwell@gccaz.edu
(623) 845-3525
Glendale

 

Kris Bliss
kbliss@mesacc.edu
(480) 461-7285
Mesa 

 

Mike Ho
mike.ho@paradisevalley.edu
(602) 787-7240
Paradise Valley 

 

Dr. Christopher Erran
christopher.erran@phoenixcollege.edu
(602) 285-7821
Phoenix College

 

John Bastian
john.bastian@riosalado.edu
480-517-8050
Rio Salado College

 

Therese Tendick
therese.tendick@scottsdalecc.edu
(480) 423-6722
Scottsdale Community College

 

Buddy Cheeks
buddy.cheeks@smcmail.maricopa.edu
(602) 243-8065
South Mountain