Student Clubs

Are you a sports expert? Do you love discussing the latest trends in political science? Have you always dreamt of being in the Glee club? Find your people in one of our 100's of student organizations! At the Maricopa Community Colleges, there’s something for everyone. And if you don't see a club that fits your interests, we will help you start one! 

Student clubs and organizations fall under the operational direction of the Office of Student Life and Leadership and the administrative direction of the Vice President of Student Affairs at each college. Student clubs and organizations are generally interest-based in nature (such as for a particular program, discipline, or college activity) and are considered to be an important part of the total college experience. Each college has the requirements necessary to form student clubs and organizations (i.e., mission/purpose, size, structure, advisors). Club advisors are often academic advisors and other employees of the Maricopa County Community College District. Student clubs and organizations are open to all credit course seeking students who are enrolled at a Maricopa Community College. 

At each of the colleges, there are Student Life Directors who are charged with the responsibility for working with the college student governing body(ies) in the development of college student activities, clubs and programs.

 

Contact Your Student Life Director

Director:
Mike Greene
Email: mike.greene@cgc.edu
Phone: (480) 732-7104
View Website

Director:
Hershel Jackson
Email: herschel.jackson@estrellamountain.edu
Phone: (623) 935 8910
View Website

Director:
Jessie Palacio
Email: palacio@gatewaycc.edu
Phone: (602) 286-8700
View Website

Director:
Connie Greenwell
Email: c.greenwell@gccaz.edu
Phone: (623) 845-3525
View Website

Director:
Kris Bliss
Email: kbliss@mesacc.edu
Phone: (480) 461-7285
View Website

Director:
Mike Ho
e-mail: mike.ho@paradisevalley.edu
Phone: (602) 787-7240
View Website

Director:
Dr. Christopher Erran
e-mail: christopher.erran@phoenixcollege.edu
phone: (602) 285-7821
View Website

Director:
Therese Tendick
Email: therese.tendick@scottsdalecc.edu
Phone: (480) 423-6722
View Website

Director:
Buddy Cheeks
Email:buddy.cheeks@smcmail.maricopa.edu
Phone: (602) 243-8065
View Website